Its Very Nearly Time

As I write this the trout season starts tomorrow in Wales, I’m not sure what their current condition is but I have to wait another couple of weeks before I can fish. If I manage to have a weekend without the kids then I’ll try and get out, all it takes is a click to the Usk and Wye foundation website and I can book on line. The trout tickets are pretty reasonable as well as the salmon. In a months time the Chalkstreams open and I’ve just got that season ticket sorted out. Whether I get there for the opening is also dependant on having a free weekend and the conditions. Apparently the rivers are still somewhat out of condition. The stream on the way to Gloucester that I have my eye seems OK but still a little coloured. My main task this week is to sort out the two fly orders and get my kit ready.

Cann’t wait…

Ashley

Leave a comment